Sometimes one small success gives me great pleasure.  I create a computer-generated monthly school activity calendar for my staff.   In the past, I have been able to use a template found in Publisher. This year, I no longer can locate this template and have had to struggle with Excel.  Excel and I don’t really get along.  I do not find it very user friendly….. probably because I do not have many uses for it……or maybe I don’t find uses for it because I am not comfortable navigating through the programs.  After nine of months of calendars, today was the first time I was able to find success with one attempt, and I actually completed the April calendar only spending about 45 minutes from start to finish….including clip art.  Since last August, this task has taken me through many failed attempts, oodles of frustration, and countless hours of my precious time.  The good news…only one more calendar to generate for this year….May/June. I am fairly confident the job will be a cinch but, come August (in reality only 5 short months away), I certainly hope I will be able to duplicate what I did today!

One thought on “

  1. Mary, I feel your pain. I used to struggle for hours making my “Coaching Newsletters.” Hours. I finally gave up on them. Kudos to you for sticking with it. I hope over the summer you’re able to find a hassle-free way to create your calendars. There has to be an easier way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

