Bella Luna. This luminous vision looming in front of me while driving this morning, captured my attention. The brilliant, silvery moon, so large and magnificent, was mesmerizing. I felt if I kept driving to the edge of the horizon that I would be able to reach out and touch its surface. As I watched the radiant sphere slowly creep downward into the West, I was reminded of one of my favorite movies of all times, Moonstruck, starring Cher and Nicholas Cage. An enchanting, mystical full moon was the recurring backdrop as the plot followed the romantic twists and turns of the key characters. I just love the story line, humor, and theme…..true love and the importance of family…. that resonates throughout the film. And the music! Many romantic Italian classics from the soundtrack (which I own) echoed through my mind. This is one of those movies that I can watch over and over  That’s Amore!

4 thoughts on “

  1. I love the moon! I saw it last night as I was driving home and I kept thinking, “Let the moon guide you home.” It’s just always there and so big and bright. Great slice, Mary!

    Like

  2. The brilliant, silvery moon, so large and magnificent, was mesmerizing.

    This line right at the beginning just grabs you and makes you want to read more. 🙂 love!

    Like

  3. “The brilliant, silvery moon, so large and magnificent, was mesmerizing. I felt if I kept driving to the edge of the horizon that I would be able to reach out and touch its surface.” Wow Mary – just wow!!!! What a picture just those 2 sentences painted for me. The description was awesome! Shame on you that you have been hiding this wonderful writing talent from us!!!! Awesome piece!

    Like

Leave a Reply

