Yesterday was a challenging day.  So today, I decided to challenge myself to reduce my stress by committing to put forth even more full blown effort in my Wednesday morning spin class than I usually do.  I find the challenge of pushing myself to the max helps me relax and just release all tension I have both physically and mentally.  Being around my “spin friends” is always so enjoyable as well as listening to the motivating tunes.  I ride along and pretend I am anywhere on a bike…..always some place tropical and warm…enjoying cool, salty breezes. After conquering 18 rigorous miles….well for me rigorous…probably not a big deal for a  real biker…..though I did get invited to join the “Biker Babe Bike Club” when the weather eases up a bit, I was relaxed and rearing to go.  Now I just need to actually buy a real bike!  I am confident that I will carry this positive energy with me throughout the day and be able to overcome even the tiniest bit of tension that may try to get in my way.

3 thoughts on “

  1. I loved this line: I ride along and pretend I am anywhere on a bike…..always some place tropical and warm…enjoying cool, salty breezes. I don’t know how you do that when you’re really in a stinky gym. 🙂

    It’s obvious here how much bike riding or spinning releases your stress. Good for you!

    Like

  2. Mary,
    I hope you get a real bike too! It’s one of my favorite things to do for exercise in the nice weather. I love riding throughout neighborhoods, looking at people’s landscaping and how they have their houses decorated (if I can get a peek through a window) It keeps my mind busy and then POOF! I’ve biked 10-20 miles-roundtrip.
    PS- I know you love the Keys, and I’ve been going every year for the past 6-have you ever seen people biking the Old 7 Mile Bridge? I’ve walked it-but biking it would be lovely!!! Don’t you think???

    Like

Leave a Reply

